Surrey Brass In Concert
Surrey Brass In Concert 2016

Core Members

Our core membership (as of January 2020) is:


  • Michael Chapple
  • Steve Dawes
  • John Goodwin 
  • Huw Evans
  • Lindsay Marns 
  • Matthew Hart Dyke


  • Tim Costen 


  • Michael Straker 
  • Alec Mills
  • Robin Upcott
  • Hywel Walters


  • Adrian Warren 
  • James Doherty


  • Neil Marshall
  • Katriona Pett

Where links are available, vlick on player names to view biographical details and photos.

Many of our players have been with the ensemble since its foundation in 2001.


Surrey Brass is proud to have many Alumni. We do hope everyone enjoyed playing with us and hope all our players remain in touch - since we never know when we might want to invite them back!


We remain grateful to our many deputies who often help out at short notice at rehearsals and concerts. Our deputies are critical to enable us to increase forces whenever we perform music for large ensemble.


If you are interested in joining us, please review the Surrey Brass Vacancies and get in touch. We are always keen to hear from young players wanting to gain experience of ensemble playing.