Change Currency: GBPUSDEURCNY

Change Language: DeutschDanskEnglish (UK)English (US)EspañolFrançaise

Recycle by Barry Forgie


Manufacturer: Barry Forgie

Stock Level: 1000

Product Information

"Recycle" by Barry Forgie

Movement 2 of the "Brass Energy" Suite

Commissioned in 2012 by Surrey Brass, with the support of the RC Sherriff Trust, The "Brass Energy" Suite reflects the relationship between Man and Energy over the years.


There is plenty of contrast between the five movements - entitled "Animal", "Steam", "Oil", "Nuclear" and "Recycle" - and mixes classical, jazz, and original styles to produce a very playable and listenable 25 minutes of music that also makes you think!

Score, Parts and recordings are available exclusively from this site either as the complete suite or individual movements.

Scored for large ensemble:

  • Piccolo Trumpet, 4 trumpets

  • Four French Horns in F

  • Four Trombones

  • Bass Trombone

  • Tuba

  • String/Electric Bass

  • Drumkit

  • Percussion



  • Movement 1 - Steam - 5'40"
  • Movement 2 - Animal - 5'10"
  • Movement 3 - Oil - 3'50"
  • Movement 4 - Recycle - 4'10"
  • Movement 5 - Nuclear - 11'10"
  • TOTAL - about 32 minutes in performance.



Product Code: RECQAPDD33


Information on this website is © Copyright Surrey Brass and their associates 2001-Present

Pleased respect the copyright of composers and arrangers. Do not photocopy or share copyright material.

Mobile Site

Surrey Brass uses cookies. For more detailed information about these cookies please see our privacy policy. Please accept to continue or block all non-essential cookies.

I accept cookies from this site.

eCommerce by CubeCart